Board of RfP Europe

The members below serve in the capacity of Board members for Religions for Peace Europe. We have four co-committees (European Council of Religious Leaders, European Women of Faith Network, European National Interreligious Bodies, European Interfaith Youth Network) each with their own members and leadership. Each of the four co-committees have representatives on the Board, including their elected Presidents. In addition, Rev. Dr Thomas Wipf is elected President of RfP Europe and serves as Chairperson of the Board.

President of Religions for Peace Europe

Rev. Dr Thomas Wipf

Chairperson of the General Assembly

Bishop Atle Sommerfeldt – Norwegian Prelate


Rev. Joachim Pothmann